Tag Archives: 33. TEDDY AWARD

The queer.de Readers Jury

For the first time the online magazine queer.de is going to be the media partner of the TEDDY AWARD. The diverse jury of five people representing our community decides which one of the nominated films  will receive the TEDDY Readers’ Award 2019. The jury members are Amanda Halbrock, Oliver Maus, Katayun Pirdawari, Gerlinde Kenkel and Fabian Schäfer. At 21,  Amanda Halbrock from Berlin is the youngest member of the jury. The non-binary queer person, who has recently been on the road as a Dragking, is looking forward to the task and wishes to see the diversity of the community reflected on the screen. Oliver Maus will be visiting us from Vienna. The 25-year-old media science student wants to add an analytic insight of the queer cinema to the jury. Katayun Pirdawari has been on several juries for the TEDDY Readers’ Award in recent years. For the 56-year-old lesbian from Berlin, the Berlinale is a festival of cultures and a trip around the world. Gerlinde Kenkel, also from the German capital. The 63-year-old lesbian trans woman is especially looking forward to the exchange with other film fans without bending herself. She hopes for films with surprising content. Fabian Schäfer is a freelance journalist and has been studying in Sofia since the winter semester. The 24-year-old prefers to focus on everything that goes beyond the heteronormative framework and wants to present queer people authentically and in all their diversity in the media.

33rd TEDDY AWARD Ceremony & After Show Tickets

On the 15th of February, 2019 we are going to celebrate the 33rd TEDDY AWARD and the preparations are in full swing! The venue for the award ceremony and the TEDDY PARTY will be at the Volksbühne Berlin.

Tickets for the 33rd TEDDY AWARD ceremony and the after show party are available from now on via the ticket hotline +49 (0)30-240 65-777 or the Volksbühne Webshop. Additionally, tickets are available through Prinz Eisenherz Bookshop (also without booking fee).

For the special support of the Teddy e.V., we offer a limited amount of premium tickets. With the purchase of a premium ticket, you will be guest of honour in the best seating category. Furthermore, you will be invited to an exclusive pre-reception between 07:00 and 08:00 pm on the evening of the ceremony. You can fill in the form for your premium ticket here.

For all our guests who were unable to acquire a ticket for the ceremony we offer a screening lounge ticket, which will allow you to watch the ceremony broadcast from the comforts of Roter Salon. Free admission to the after show party is included in the price. 

FRIDAY, February 15, 2019
09:00 pm TEDDY AWARD ceremony at the Volksbühne Berlin
24:00 pm TEDDY 33 after show party with dance floor and DJ-Lounge

Ceremony hosted by Jack Woodhead, with:
Säye Skye
Sam Vance-Law
Hugo Duquette
Mona & Laura
Markus Pabst
Falk Richter
Shermin Langhoff

Don´t miss the the legendary TEDDY After Show PARTY starting from 24:00 on 3 dancefloors with 6 DJs:
VINYL LOUNGE | Das blaue Wunder, with Magnus & Norbert |
ROTER SALON | S Ruston & Friends | VJ Alkis |
GRÜNER SALON | SÄYE SKYE | Yrzck | aMinus |

premium ticket cat. A incl. reception: 150,- EUR

seat category A: 75,- EUR
seat category B: 49,- EUR
seat category C: 29,- EUR

screening lounge: 19,- EUR
party: 12,- EUR

TICKET HOTLINE & INFO tel.: +49 (0)30-240 65-777

The TEDDY AWARD is a non-profit event. The TEDDY AWARD finances itself only by contributions of sustaining members and patrons of the Teddy e.V., by donation of supporters, the contribution of many voluntary helpers as well as sponsors and the earnings of the award ceremony.